Connect with us


ICL04 changes

As we head towards the fourth iteration of the Forager Interclub Leagues, Triathlon NSW remain as committed to this concept as when we first launched it. We’ve seen clubs rally behind the competition and grow their membership. Participation in events on the calendars has also increased.

Now with more knowledge around internal staffing requirements and with full understanding of the commitments to keep the competition going, we are happy to confirm some changes for Forager ICL04.

The main change is of note will occur in Sydney and will see the removal of the Forger Sydney Triathlon League 2. Sydney will now be broken into two divisions – The Forager Sydney Triathlon Premier League and Forager Sydney Triathlon League 1;


Forager Sydney Triathlon Premier League Forager Sydney Triathlon League 1
Sydney Triathlon Group Macarthur
Hills Red Army Panthers of Penrith
Warringah Waves Northern Suburbs Mighty Mites
Cronulla Sharks Engadine Dingoes
Balmoral Purple Thunder Brighton Polar Bears
Concord TC Australian Chinese Dragons
Balance Bolt T4 North Bondi Tritans
Roselle Pulse WS FilOz Eagles
Bondi BRATS Lion Island Lions
Coogee Comets LAPD Lightning


This season, Macarthur and the Panthers of Penrith were relegated from the Premier League with the Rozelle Pulse, Bondi BRATS and Coogee Comets promoted to the Premier League.

Promotion and relegation will remain moving forward, with the top two teams from Forager Sydney Triathlon League 1 being promoted to the Premier League, whilst the bottom two teams in Premier League will be relegated down. This allows for clubs to compete against clubs with similar performance outputs and performance.

Triathlon NSW is confident that this change will ensure that clubs and members will have greater intrigue, interest and engagement in the competition with more on the line throughout the entire season and the removal of ‘dead rubbers’.

South Coast, North Coast, Hunter, Central West and New England will all continue, with a schedule of events to be released shortly.

We are also happy to confirm that the MVP winner for Forager Sydney Triathlon League 1 will now be known as the ‘Verry / Renton’ medal, to ensure we continue to honour Cathy Verry, after whom we named the medal for the MVP for the now retired Sydney Triathlon League 2.