Connect with us

Panthers of Penrith

Interclub 01 Finishing Position = 5th

Interclub 01 MVP = Aimee Carlin

Interclub 01 Event Victories = 1 (Nepean Triathlon)


Interclub 02 Preview

Panthers showed glimpses of the powerhouse we all know they can be last season and secured a place in the Sydney Triathlon Premier League for Interclub 02.

They enjoyed an event victory at the Nepean Triathlon last season and should go well there again this season.

They need to make the most of the Hills Duathlon being on their doorstep in Round 1 to set themselves up for a successful year.

Panthers performance at Club Champs last season was much improved on the last few years. If that trend continues, Panthers should improve on their projected finish of seventh overall.

A relegation battle looms but you can never write off a club as storied as the Panthers.


TNSW Projected Finish = 7th 


Club History

Panthers Triathlon Club was established in 1985 and is the longest standing Triathlon Club in the  western Sydney region with over 400 registered members.

The Club offers something for everyone and caters for athletes of all ages and abilities. Membership provides locals with access to triathlon training partners, affiliated local triathlon resources and a host of training activities and club races. The aim is to offer a family friendly environment where everyone can enjoy the challenge and fun of the ultimate multisport – Triathlon.

The Panthers of Penrith finished fifth in the first ever Sydney South West Interclub Series and subsequently will compete in the Sydney Triathlon Premier League in Interclub 02. They were victorious at the Nepean Triathlon. Aimee Carlin was the first ever MVP for the Panthers of Penrith.




Panthers of Penrith Career MVP

RankAthleteClubPerformance Points
1Aimee CARLINPanthers of Penrith 15
2Melissa FANNINGPanthers of Penrith 9.5
3John HUGHESPanthers of Penrith 8
4Mike HISERPanthers of Penrith 7
5Toby CROUDSONPanthers of Penrith 6
6Kaitlin BELLPanthers of Penrith 5
7Michael SCHWEBELPanthers of Penrith 5
8Pauline MCCANNPanthers of Penrith 4.5
9James SWEENEYPanthers of Penrith 4.5
10Adam FOOTITPanthers of Penrith 4
11Chris COOPERPanthers of Penrith 3.5
12Jack MATTHEWSPanthers of Penrith 3.5
13Chris WARINGPanthers of Penrith 3.5
14Craig BURKEPanthers of Penrith 3.5
15Rob DRADYPanthers of Penrith 2.5
16Jodie AMORPanthers of Penrith 2
17Michelle KURPPanthers of Penrith 2
18Jenny MATTHEWSPanthers of Penrith 2
19John TAYLORPanthers of Penrith 2
20John LUKERPanthers of Penrith 2
21Heather BRAYPanthers of Penrith 2
22Tony GABORITPanthers of Penrith 1.5
23Jean KING-SMITHPanthers of Penrith 1.5
24Nicole TZIAVARASPanthers of Penrith 1.5
25Emma THOMPSONPanthers of Penrith 1.5
26Rob RICHARDSPanthers of Penrith 1.5
27Andy HAYNESPanthers of Penrith 1.5
28Mark WATSONPanthers of Penrith 1.5
29Alan BENTLEYPanthers of Penrith 1
30Troy STEVENSPanthers of Penrith 1
31Carien ROSS (HELBERG)Panthers of Penrith 1
32Tony PHIPPSPanthers of Penrith 1
33Glenn MATTHEWSPanthers of Penrith 1
34Jacky WATSONPanthers of Penrith 0.5
35Sabina SPARKSPanthers of Penrith 0.5
36Linda JOHNSONPanthers of Penrith 0.5
37Greg HALINPanthers of Penrith 0.5
38Lilian BRADLEYPanthers of Penrith 0.5
39Belinda SKYRINGPanthers of Penrith 0.5
40Gordon BELLPanthers of Penrith 0.5
41Gordon MCKENNAPanthers of Penrith 0.5
42Ron SIMPSONPanthers of Penrith 0.5
43Gemma MIDDLEMASSPanthers of Penrith 0.5
44Chris JONESPanthers of Penrith 0.5
45Sarah PLUMPTONPanthers of Penrith 0.5
46Cloe REECEPanthers of Penrith 0.5
47Kelvin FRANICHPanthers of Penrith 0.5
48Paul HALLPanthers of Penrith 0.5
49Tony WILLIAMSPanthers of Penrith 0.5

Sydney Triathlon Premier League (ICL02)