Connect with us


Interclub Finishing Positions

ICL01 = 3rd (SW Sydney Division)

ICL02 = 7th (Sydney Triathlon Premier League)

ICL03 = 8th (Sydney Triathlon Premier League)

ICL04 = 6th (Sydney Triathlon League 1)


Interclub MVPs

ICL01 = Rachel Eagles (13.5 PTS)

ICL02 = Robert Picken (6 PTS)

ICL03 = Cody Salter/Rachel Eagles/Thomas Hine (2 PTS)

ICL04 = Michael Flannagan (2.5 PTS)


Club History

Macarthur Triathlon Club is the premier triathlon club in the South-West of Sydney. Founded in 1987, Macarthur Triathlon Club has a long and proud history of catering for athletes of all ages and abilities. Athletes aged from 5 to 85 all are welcome.

The club has history at the Olympic Games (Bronze Medal London 2012-Erin Densham), World Triathlon Series placings (Erin and Natalie Van Coevorden), Age-Group World Championship representation, Australian Youth & Junior Triathlon Series wins (Erin Wooldridge 1st-Glenelg 2017, Ella Wooldridge 2nd-Glenelg 2018) and other high performance results but is just as focused on amateurs of all ages and abilities.

Steered by an experienced committee, the club exists to provide race opportunities and support for athletes from the South-West of Sydney. The primary focus of the season is the Macarthur Triathlon and Duathlon Series events held at the purpose built facility at Macquarie Fields Leisure Centre.

The Macarthur Dynamite finished third in the first ever Sydney South West Interclub Series and subsequently will compete in the Sydney Triathlon Premier League in Interclub 02. Rachel Eagles was the first ever MVP for the Macarthur Dynamite.



Macarthur MVP 05