Connect with us


Dennis Parker is the MVP for the Hunter

The Forager Hunter Triathlon League saw athletes from the Hunter region compete over four events for not only their Clubs but also to accumulate points for themselves in the race for Region MVP and also, in the race to be MVP for their Club also.

It was a close affair all season long but it was Dennis Parker of Newcastle Triathlon Club who came out on top in the Hunter region to be crowned Hunter Triathlon League MVP for ICL03 as well as being the ICL03 MVP for Newcastle Triathlon Club.

He held off Scone Stormers superstar and Club President,  Nicky Western by just half a point. Nicky wining the Scone Stormers MVP for ICL03.

Nathan Stewart finished third in the Hunter ICL03 MVP race but was crowned Central Coast Maddoggers MVP for ICL03. Nathan was half a point behind Nicky Western.

It was Cooper Lee who won the Maitland Triathlon Club MVP for ICL04. Cooper was fourth in the region, finishing just half a point behind Nathan Stewart.

Terry Withers was MVP for the Tomaree Tridents, Kate Drury for the Forster Breakers, Josh Hockley for the Lake Macquarie Triple Threats and Jack Caldwell for the Port Macquarie Pelicans.

Well done to all athletes.